Dark Souls II: The Lost Crowns DLC Trilogy

Three crowns, three kings. Can you recover these long-lost relics?

Dark Souls II: the best coward-crusher of 2014, courtesy of From Software and Bandai Namco. Continuing the series' torturous satisfaction is The Lost Crowns DLC trilogy, three back-to-back DLCs released one month apart starting this July.

Crown of the Sunken King – July 22
Crown of the Old Iron King – August 26
Crown of the Ivory King – September 24

The first chapter, Crown of the Sunken King, features pyramids in a vast underground cavern:

"Crown of the Sunken King, the first chapter in the trilogy, sends players on a journey to reclaim the crowns that Drangleic’s King Vendrick once owned. It is said that one of the ancient crowns lay buried deep within these dark caverns; but surely such a valued item cannot sit unguarded."

Each chapter will be $10, or you can grab the Season Pass on PC (all three episodes) for $25. Roughly seven weeks away, here’s a trailer to set the mood:

Colt "ShdwFlm" Casey
Deputy Editor


Free account required to post

You must log in or create an account to post messages.